Originally Published: November 29, 1989

News Report

Alice Cooper is to have a compilation album issued shortly through the Warner Brothers label. Titled 'The Beast Of Alice Cooper' it features the following track listing:

Side One: 'School's Out', 'Under My Wheels', 'Billion Dollar Babies', 'Be My Lover', 'Desperado', 'Is It My Body' and 'Only Women Bleed'.

Side Two: 'Elected', 'I'm Eighteen', 'Hello Hurray', 'No More Mr. Nice Guy', 'Teenage Lament '74', 'Muscle Of Love' and 'Department Of Youth'.

The sleeve notes have been penned by none other than RAW's very own Dave Dickson

Alice Cooper
'House Of Fire'
(Epic ALICE 4)

Mark (Singing 'Born To Be My Baby' over the music): This is more like Bon Jovi than Bon Jovi . . . it's Bon Jovi with a sore throat! 'Poison' sounded like Bon Jovi and 'Bed Of Nails' sounded like 'Livin' On A Prayer', now this sounds like 'BTBMB'. It's a good song but it sounds like a revamp of something else. He'll be at Vegas soon doing a cabaret spot!

Ian: It's slightly formularised and I don't like the way Alice Cooper has changed from being a group and become just him. It isn't as good as 'Poison' or his earlier stuff, which I really like, but I'm glad he's back.